Fun Meals For Thanksgiving!

If you’re anything like me, you’re looking for scrumptious recipes that will leave you craving more.  I found this little gem on Mostly Homemade Mom!  Pumpkin french toast!!  There couldn’t be a better breakfast meal that fits both the season and the cravings of your buds.  Most of the recipes for Thanksgiving are ways of dressing a fabulous turkey, or cranberry sauce.  Don’t get me wrong, these are fantastic, but this will give your family a new idea that may be added to the books.

Pumpkin Pie French Toast

These were super yummy, I should have made them a long time ago! I’ve had this recipe bookmarked for a while I just never got around to it. Silas and I usually eat breakfast for dinner on Fridays when Paul is at work (he’s a weirdo and only likes breakfast at breakfast). The past few weeks have been really busy on Fridays so I’ve been just making sandwiches or something easy. I will for sure be making these regularly, especially since I majorly stocked up on Libby’s pumpkin for $1!!

Pumpkin Pie French Toast
2 eggs
1/4 cup milk
1/4 cup pumpkin
1 teaspoon pumpkin pie spice
1/2 teaspoon cinnamon
2 tablespoons brown sugar
8 slices bread (I used a nice, hearty wheat bread)

Beat eggs and milk in a shallow bowl. Stir in pumpkin, brown sugar, and spices until well combined. Make sure there are no clumps of pumpkin left.

Spray griddle with non stick spray. Dip bread into egg mixture, turning to coat each side, and allowing excess to drip off back into bowl. Cook over medium-low heat, about 2 minutes for each side of bread. Serve with syrup.

 

Leave a Reply

